Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


I’ve had enough of this cold weather. I’m off to Thailand. Yep, long before I had fully decided whether to stay in Amsterdam or return back to the states I booked a five week trip to Southeast Asia to visit friends who had moved there earlier in the year. Either way the decision would have gone I knew the beginning of the year would be my window to take a break.

Thailand Packing

Tomorrow, two days after Christmas, I board the longest flight and travel day(s) of my life to take the longest trip of my life. I have almost no plans other than starting the trip in Phuket with a dear friend who is now running her own dive shop completing my PADI open water diver certification. I will ring in 2013 in Thailand. Crazy! After Phuket and other than plans the last week of the trip with other friends in Bangkok, I will go where the wind takes me. I’ve received lots of ideas from friends who have been and will figure things out day by day. It’s a whole new kind of adventure and I can’t wait to land in Asia, get in the water, lay on the beach, go up in the mountains and eat REAL Thai food.

Hopefully I’ll be able to add a few updates along the way, photos, thoughts and observations. So for the next five weeks you can call me Rachel in Thailand.

If you have and travel tips, things to see or do in Thailand and surrounding countries I’d love to hear from you.

