Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Sorry but I just can’t bring myself to acknowledge the quickly shrinking number of weeks, so now the countdown is in days. Come to think of it, I don’t know which way is more sad.

Twelve days, just shy of two weeks left here in the wonderful lowlands. Today also marks the second anniversary of the day I arrived in Amsterdam to begin this new life. I had close to no idea what I was getting into.  I’d never been to The Netherlands before, didn’t know anyone I was to be working with and, to be honest, didn’t really know what the job was I was getting into. And wow, so much has changed in two years. I couldn’t be more thankful for every day, every experience and every person I met in this time.

Today with 12 days remaining I take one last trip for work and try to squeeze in as many lunches, dinners, drinks and time with friends before I go. Good news is, I won’t be gone for long as I already have a trip back booked to celebrate Queen’s Day at the end of April and hopefully get in a few days somewhere I didn’t cross off the list while living here.

The ticking clock gets louder by the hour. With each passing day I can actually feel the end approaching. A breakdown and many tears are imminent.

