Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,


Fall, that’s what we Americans call Autumn but you already knew that. Really I just wanted to borrow the verse from one of RCPM’s most beautiful songs (Summer Number 39). And I wanted to share with the world just how insanely beautiful Amsterdam is at this very moment in time. Yes, it’s cold. Yes, there’s been way too much rain. Yes, the skies are more grey than I’d like. But after a few weeks of low temperatures and awful weather something happened.

Mother nature got out her paintbrush and added reds, oranges and yellows to the leaves of the trees lining the canals. I have spent the past few days walking around this city falling head over heels in love once again as I look around. As if Amsterdam needed anything more, the season has added a temporary burst of color to what is already a spectacular setting. There aren’t enough words to describe how this city makes me feel right now, so instead of continuing to ramble I’ll just share with you a few quick snaps and go back to staring out my window.

From my living room window

Saturday evening just before dinner with friends and being serenaded with beautiful Irish songs

From inside Cafe Tabac in the Jordaan enjoying a Bock Bier to celebrate the season

