Tags

, , , , , , , ,


Since moving to Amsterdam I have tried my best to do, see, and experience as much as possible. Any time someone suggests something to do or somewhere to go, I add it to my list. When one of those things sounds like a once in my lifetime experience, I don’t even think about it, I just say yes and go with the flow. Such was the case at the end of 2011 when a Scottish friend asked if I and others would be interested in going to Edinburgh in February to watch England and Scotland play in the Six Nations Rugby Tournament.

Last weekend, a small group of us (4 Scottish, 3 English, 1 Dutch/English, and me) went to Edinburgh for three days of eating, drinking, laughing, and rugby watching. It was a fantastic time and while watching the match I definitely felt the “once in my lifetime” feeling and was eternally grateful for the experience. Here are some photos from the weekend.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

