Tags

, , , , ,


The bad news first. I’ve had to give up my passport for at least a week which means I can’t fly. How ever will I survive? It may be a challenge. Why do I need to give up my passport? Well, that’s the good news. I am going here:

Know where that is? It’s Moscow! Russia is one destination I wasn’t expecting when this year began, but as soon as I saw it on the list of countries I’d be working with, I knew I wanted to go. The first step to arranging the trip was to send a copy of my passport and information to our Russia office in order for them to request our invitation letters from the proper authorities. It took two weeks to receive the letter and now I am applying for my visa. This requires sending off my passport for a week along with my application. I’m pretty sure I can survive a week in the office as the small sacrifice to getting a travel visa to Russia. Yep. I can do it!

Now all that’s left is deciding how many days extra to extend the trip. Our meetings in Moscow are scheduled for Monday and Tuesday, so I could certainly fly in a couple of days early and spend the weekend in the city. The other option is to take advantage of two days at work with locals finding out all their recommendations, then staying the remainder of the week. To be quite honest, I don’t know the first thing about Moscow so if you’ve got any travel tips, advice on must see/do/eat, please leave a comment or send me an email. I really can’t wait for this one!

